top of page
搜尋
xinyw25

First Blog

Hello everyone, my name is Xinyu Wang, and I will take this course with you together. I am from Harbin which is in the far north of China. I studied in UC Irvine since 2019 and I had to return to China because of the pandemic last year, so that's why I will take this course remotely.


My last English class before taking 39A was AE 20C. The two things I learned the most were how to organize the logic of the article and how to make the content more vivid.


I think it is far from being able to identify myself as a writer and communicator. Because as a non-native English speaker, I cannot guarantee that my grammar, language logic, and narrative style will satisfy the readers or make them comfortable to read. Perhaps the biggest problem I encountered in the last course was because of laziness and the drawbacks of distance learning. I couldn't maintain a good language environment to develop my writing skills.


My area of expertise is rational analysis of articles and my own content ideas, which I have learned in the previous courses.


The most common type of problem encountered during "language and grammar diagnosis" on Connect is the unclear content. After reading it many times, I overcome this difficulty.



The syllabus simply states that we need to successfully participate in the course, and it is expected to spend at least 12-14 hours a week.In addition, if you need help in writing, you can discuss any issues through the office hour to improve your article. This requires appointments and punctuality with professor. We should keeps in touch with professor. Professor provided an academic contract. A student can get B grades by completing all assigned homework. However, if a person's works are excellent and the tasks are completed perfectly, it may increase their chances of getting an A.




13 次查看3 則留言

3 Comments


baiyuw
Jan 18, 2021

Hello Xinyu, I hope everything goes well with you. You and I have the same problem that native speakers may not feel comfortable on the logical of what I write. I think we need pay more attention on transition and on sentence structure.

Like

emmanuv3
Jan 18, 2021

Hey Xinyu, I hope you’re doing well. The online class environment has made it hard on to keep myself motivated as well but with this new quarter that were starting, lets try to keep each-other motivated so we can have while being in this class. We all struggle with a certain subject but I know that over time you will be able do great in this class!

Like

jiayic20
Jan 18, 2021

Hi Xinyu, I have the same concern that my articles may be uncomfortable to follow with as a non-native English speaker, but I believe we can improve our use of language in this and following writing course. I also understand that remote learning makes it difficult for us to maintain learning actively, and hope we can adapt to it more this quarter.

Like
文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page